Possession of Less Than 5 Grams of Marijuana in Bay County Michigan?

Question by Allan D: Possession of less than 5 grams of marijuana in bay county michigan?

What will more than likly happen to me??
What will i be looking at.
I have one feliony and one misdamiror already? I am also on probation too.

Best answer:

Answer by Kimberlee B
Probably a fine and probation.

Give your answer to this question below!

 

Diabetics tied up as Medicare contractors split on kidney treatment

Filed under: drug treatment centers in michigan

Other centers, including those in Indiana and Michigan, use high-dose IVIG, either with or without the drug rituximab. The treatment is expensive. Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, one of the pioneers in high-dose IVIG, puts the cost at $ 20 …
Read more on Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

 

Prescribing Trends: Not a Pretty Picture

Filed under: drug treatment centers in michigan

Conducted by a pair of anthropologists from Michigan State University, the study examines the impact of lower diagnostic thresholds, clinician rewards systems and the prescribing cascade on the health of patients diagnosed with diabetes and …
Read more on Dynamic Chiropractic

 

Meningitis Outbreak Still a Challenge

Filed under: drug treatment centers in michigan

There was also the question of treatment, which was developed on the fly in the first few days and weeks of the outbreak – usually a combination of the anti-fungal drugs voriconazole (Vfend) and liposomal amphotericin B. Both drugs have been used for …
Read more on MedPage Today

 

3 Responses to Possession of Less Than 5 Grams of Marijuana in Bay County Michigan?

  • bobby v says:

    I got less than 20 grams{the lowest charge} here in Fl recently.I don’t have an adult record so I was offered Pre-trial diversion.3 months of random UA.150$ fee.Plus a drug evaluation and whatever counsoling they reccommend.

  • babydow1204 says:

    In NY state anything under 21 grams is only a violation which is usually accompanied by a fine or a max of 15 days in the county jail. My guess from experience you will probably be fined and may have to attend some drug counseling classes.

  • MisterShipWreck says:

    In answer to this, and your e-mail you sent me…

    You state that you are on felony probation in your e-mail. You did not tell me for what. However, while some misdemeanors don’t always result in a felony revocation of your probation – that one might.

    If you were on probation in my county here in Texas – A motion to revoke would probably be filed. Once you were taken into custody – you would have two choices from the DA’s office. One – revocation, and they would make you an offer for a certain amount of prison time.

    Two – SAFPF – This is a Substance Abuse Felony Punishment Facility. Basically – it is a 6 month stay at a drug treatment center run by the Texas Department of Corrections. It isn’t quite a prison – but you are in a lockdown facility. You cannot leave. However, you live in a “dorm” with several other people in bunk beds. And, you go to drug treatment all day, everyday. The wait to get in can be 2-3 months or more sitting in the county jail until there is space at a SAFPF unit.

    Once you get out, you spend time at a 1/2 way house. Then, after that, you have a different probation officer, and to attend aftercare meetings, and meet more frequently with your probation officer. The whole thing from start to finish can go about 18 months.

    Now, I don’t know what your state has as far as treatment centers – if they have something similar or not. But, you won’t be able to get out of this one without some sort of sanction – even if you are lucky enough to not be revoked. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *